The world's only truly global mobile satellite communications company.

Board of Directors

Jane L. Harman

  • Independent Director


Jane L. Harman, has served as a director of our company since May 2015. Since October 2022, Ms. Harman has served as chair of Freedom House, and since January 2023, as Chair of the Commission on the National Defense Strategy. From 2011 to February 2021, Ms. Harman served as Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars, a research institute affiliated with the Smithsonian Institution in Washington, D.C., and currently serves as Distinguished Fellow and President Emerita of the Wilson Center. From 1993 to 1999 and 2001 to 2011, Ms. Harman served as a member of the U.S. House of Representatives, representing California’s 36th Congressional District. During her nine Congressional terms, she served on a number of major security committees, including Armed Services, Intelligence and Homeland Security. Prior to serving in Congress, Ms. Harman was Chief Counsel and Staff Director of the Senate Judiciary Subcommittee on Constitutional Rights, Deputy Cabinet Secretary to President Jimmy Carter, Special Counsel to the Department of Defense, and in private law practice. She received a Bachelor’s degree in Government with honors from Smith College and earned her law degree from Harvard Law School. Ms. Harman serves on the Homeland Security Advisory Committee, NASA Advisory Council, Executive Committee of the Trilateral Commission and the Advisory Board of the Munich Security Conference, is a Trustee of the Aspen Institute and is also a member of the Presidential Debates Commission and the National Commission on Election Integrity and Presidential Scholar in Residence and Honorary Trustee at USC. She previously served on the Defense Policy Board.

Stock Quote
For More Information

Kenneth Levy
1750 Tysons Blvd.
Suite 1400
McLean, VA 22102
(703) 287-7570
Contact Us